Gallows Thief by Bernard Cornwell

Gallows ThiefRider Sandman, hero of Waterloo and now an investigator for the government, investigates the murder of the Countess of Avebury who was killed while having her portrait painted. The artist has been convicted of her murder and is due to hang..

Having never read any of Bernard Cornwell’s historical books I saw this at my local library and as I love crime stories I decided to read this and I was so glad that I did.

It was a great story, set in a different historical time than normal it was very informative with a different slant.

Would definitely read more of his books now.

Alison

Reserve Gallows Thief

Write your review or comment here.

