Eileen’s Best Reads of 2015

These haven’t all been published in 2015, I’m still catching up on books I’ve been meaning to read for some time!

My favourite read this year is Jojo Moyes ‘Me Before You’  Me Before You

Having looked back at what I’ve been reading I see that there are many in the crime/thriller genre. I do love a good murder! Not psychological ones though, I hate knowing who’s done it before finding out why.

Speaking in BonesGhost FieldsSome of my favourites: Kathy Reichs ‘Speaking in Bones’;  Peter Robinson ‘No Cure for Love’; Elly Griffiths ‘The Ghost Fields’; Lindsey Davis ‘Deadly Election’

 

 

I’ve also been reading some good quality family stories. Authors include, Rachel Hore, Marcia Willett, Veronica Henry

I love gardening and can’t resist a good book to look through for new ideas.  Making a gardenCarol Klein’s ‘Making a Garden’ has kept me dipping in, new ideas inspired by what works in the wild. Beautiful photographs.First Ladies of Gardening

‘First ladies of Gardening’ is a superb history of female gardeners over the last century and their impact on the history of gardening. Includes Vita Sackville-West, Rosemary Verey and Beth Chatto.

Write your review or comment here.

