Where I read by Jeni

Let us know where you read!

Norfolk's Great Big Read

Library-BooksI’m one of those people who always has a book on them or a fully charged kindle and I will read whenever and wherever I can, in cars, on trains, in café’s, even in queues, it’s almost like a security blanket for me! If I’ve got a doctor or dentist appointment I try and get there 10 minutes early so I can read a few pages (this also relaxes me which helps because visiting the dentist makes me a bit anxious!) however the past few times my dentist has become excited by my promptness and has seen me early – so my plan has backfired. Because I have mild  anxiety I use books to escape and one year I even took a book to the Download Festival because I was worried about the crowds and I needed an escape plan!

I do enjoy reading in the bath, however I need to invest

View original post 152 more words

Write your review or comment here.

