The Giver by Lois Lowry

giverIt’s a perfect world, where everything looks right. But ugly truths lie beneath. In a future society, life appears civilised and ordered. But when 12-year-old Jonas is given the job of ‘Receiver of Memories’ he realises the horrible truth that lies behind the perfect facade.

Ooh I really loved this book! It’s beautifully written with imaginative and believable characters and perfect for fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent series.

Alison

Request a copy here

Advertisements

Write your review or comment here.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: