The registrars manual for detecting forced marriages by Sophie Hardach

regisMy book group just read this book. In fairness I must report there were mixed opinions (“not particularly believable”, “a bit incoherent” were two of the comments) but I loved this book- and so did the majority of our group.

It reminded me of ‘The little coffee shop of Kabul’, although I thought this was a little better written and more hard-hitting (although still a pleasant read- nothing too upsetting here).

I learnt a lot about the Kurdish people, and enjoyed reading about the cultural traditions. I would look out for another by this author.

Debbi

Reserve a copy here.

 

Write your review or comment here.

