The Nightingale Nurses by Donna Douglas

Nightingale NursesThis is the 3rd book in the Nightingale series, following Nightingale Girls & Nightingale Sisters. It’s best to read these in order.

Anyone who loves ‘Call the Midwife’ will enjoy these too.

Set in 1930’s London they tell the stories of the trainee nurses at The Nightingale Hospital; the trials & tribulations both of their lives as nurses & their personal lives.

It includes unrequited love, domineering mothers, bedpans, fortune-tellers, lies, deceit & the consequences. It also includes anti-semitism, & the riots with the Blackshirts marching through the East End.

It’s all knitted together really well and makes for an enjoyable story.


Reserve a copy.


Write your review or comment here.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: