Life, Death and Vanilla Slices by Jenny Eclair

vanillaSo many of us have older parents and teenaged children and are trying very hard to balance the needs of both- without a second for ourselves- but I never seem to see us represented on the telly or read about us in books.

So it was very refreshing to read Life, death and Vanilla Slices and feel like I’m not the only one!  The book was very funny in places and quite sad (and shocking) in others. Some parts seemed a little far-fetched, to be honest, but I still enjoyed it. It was a quick and easy read but I was hooked. I read it on the bus and it was a struggle not to laugh out loud.

I really felt for poor Anne and I’d like to read another book about her. Hopefully she’ll leave that awful husband!

Sue

Reserve a copy here.

 

Write your review or comment here.

