One shot by Lee Child

9780857501189

I was initially put off by the cover especially as I’m not a fan of Tom Cruise! However, I really enjoyed it. I wouldn’t usually read this type of book but I enjoyed the plot. I liked that it was easy to read but also thought-provoking and made me guess and try and work it out. Cheesy in places! I’d recommend getting past the first section as the set up of the crime is not the best of the more interesting plot.

Melanie

After the initial violence, I enjoyed the complicated plot and found the book a real page-turner

D McMahon

Began book and by page 73, knew I would hate it, violence doesn’t sit well with me. However, I carried on and loved it! Think Tom Cruise on the cover didn’t help.

Joanne

Request a copy here

 

Write your review or comment here.

