Gold by Chris Cleave

Another emotionally searing novel from Chris Cleave. I’ve been looking forward to it since I read The Other Hand & was a bit disappointed to find it is about the Olympics and features athletes as the main characters- not really my thing.

But Cleave is such a master story-teller that I was hooked from page one. I found myself reading standing up, because I was too transfixed to stop reading for long enough to sit down! This book really puts the reader through it, racing from high to low and back again. The characters are strong, the settings brilliantly realised and the story utterly heartbreaking, A superb read, but for goodness sake remember to pack a hanky.

Kit

Reserve your copy here.

Write your review or comment here.

