The language of flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh

Someone in my book group recommended The Language of flowers to me, she said it’d be just my cup of tea. She was right!

Vanessa Diffenbaugh has written a really touching story with such believable characters. Poor Victoria has had such a dreadful life, in and out of care homes since she was tiny, now she doesn’t know how or who to trust.

When a mysterious flower-seller returns from her past it’s very nearly the last straw for her, but she takes a brave step towards a whole new life.

Wonderfully tender and full of glorious descriptions of flowers, I loved this. I shall be choosing it for my book group when it’s my turn to pick.

Deonne

Reserve a copy here.

Write your review or comment here.

