Antonio Carluccio’s Simple Cooking

I reserved this book after watching Carluccio on the TV and deciding his was a kind of cooking I could bring myself to try.

‘Simple Cooking’ seemed the right place to start. I wouldn’t call all the recipes simple (Tuna stuffed eggs, anyone?) but I managed some of the pasta dishes and a soup or two easily enough.

I even stretched to the chicken baked with rosemary and garlic followed by mangoes in lime syrup for a special occasion.

That went down so well, I think I shall try the trout baked in foil next.

David

Reserve a copy here.

Write your review or comment here.

