Favourite books I’ve read in 2011

Having looked at the books I’ve read during the past year it seems that I’ve been a bit  murderous.
Crime is my favourite genre but I’ve added in a few others that I enjoyed too.
Some were published in 2011, others weren’t, one is a re-read from a long time ago – do you know which one it is? 

Being a Librarian I should have put them in alphabetical order, but I haven’t!

Click on the links to go straight to the review.
Feel free to add comments to the reviews, don’t mind whether you agree or disagree with them, just say something.

Bury your dead by Louise Penny – Crime

deja dead by Kathy Reichs – Crime

Minding Frankie by Maeve Binchy – Family saga

Started early, took my dog by Kate Atkinson – Crime

Life in a cottage garden by Carol Klein – Non Fiction

Guilty pleasures by Judith Cutler – Crime

Miss Pym disposes by Josephine Tey – Crime

Those in peril by Wilbur Smith – Adventure

First comes marriage by Mary Balogh- Regency Romance

Mercy by Jussi Adler-Olsen – Crime

The shadow of your smile by Mary Higgins Clark- Suspense

A mourning wedding by Carola Dunn – Crime

If you haven’t read them & like the sound of them then go to the catalogue to reserve them.

Have a Happy Reading New Year – and don’t forget send us your book reviews!

Eileen

 

Write your review or comment here.

